The 2nd Annual Voicey Awards finalists have just been announced!
This year promises to be very exciting. With the addition of several new categories, the Voicey Awards has expanded from five award categories to nine that are poised to honor voice actors of all ages, nationalities and voice types.
Find out who the finalists are in this post at VOX Daily.

The Finalists for the 2008 Voicey Awards are:
Best Child Voice
Brandi Munro (acclaimed)

Best Teen Voice
Jesse Springer
Michelle Dunphy

Best New Voice
Jason Clark
Jeffrey Kafer
Jenna Holinsworth
David Houston
Georgette Perna

Best Male Voice
Bob Barnes
David Kaye
James Herron
Bob Souer
J.J. Wilson

Best Female Voice
Summer Crockett Moore
Moe Egan
Debbie Munro
Jacqueline Samuda
Gale Van Cott

Best Voice Team
Maggie™s Voice and Thom Wilkins
Terry Daniel and Trish Basanyi
Forrest Rainier and Diane Havens
Adam Fox and Kara Edwards
Dana Detrick and Paul Clark

Best Personal Branding
Allen Farmer

Kara Edwards

Jessica Levesque

DC Goode
David J. Lawrence

Best Foreign Voice
Lili Wexu
Giovanni Noto
Marc Chase
Adam Behr
Sylvain Tribouillard
Daniela Maria Krueger
Andy Turvey
Claire Dodin
Juan Carlos Hernandez
Liz de Nesnera
Jane Nolan
Barto Mora
Adela Bolet
Sanjo Ogunseye
Rachel Salaman

Life Time Achievement
Bob Bergen
Pat Fraley
Bryan Cox
Rita Pardue
David K. Jones

To discover who the winners are, be sure to subscribe to the VOX Talk podcast which can be found here or in the Apple iTunes Podcast Directory:
The Voicey Awards is presented via podcast at present, and in the future, it will be held as a live event. Thank you for your support and we look forward to producing the 2nd Annual Voicey Awards show via podcast on February 21, 2008.
Stephanie and the Team

Technorati Tags: Voicey Awards, Voiceys, Voice Overs, Voice Acting, Professional Voice Overs, Voice Actors, Awards, Voice Talents, Voice Talent, Performance, Audio, and




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here