Shortlisting and Sharing Auditions
There are a couple of different ways for you to sort your and filter responses from the main responses tab:
- Use the ‘Sort’ options at the top right of the list of responses to sort by VoiceMatch™, Name (A-Z), Newest, Oldest, Price (Low-High), Price (High-Low), and Rating (High-Low).
- Use the ‘Show’ options at the top right of the list of responses to filter by Listened, New, Privately Invited, Hired, Hidden, Liked (i.e. added to your ‘Liked’ shortlist), and by any Shortlists you create.
- Hide responses you are no longer interested in reviewing by clicking the “Hide” button next to the response audio player.
In addition to the above options, you can also add responses to the “Liked” Shortlist by clicking the “Add to Shortlist” button next to the response audio player. You can share your shortlists with anyone via a custom URL.
You can also click on the "+ Create Shortlist" button to create a new Shortlist and add responses to it.
To create and share a Shortlist, navigate to the job you’re interested in creating a Shortlist for. Typically, these would be jobs in the “Hiring” or “Working” phase. Once you’ve located the job, select the “Responses” tab to see the responses submitted by voice over talent.
To create a Shortlist of response you’d like to further review or share, click the “Add to Shortlist” button next to the response audio player. By default, these responses will be added to the “Liked” Shortlist.
To create a new Shortlist, click on the "+ Create Shortlist" button and name your Shortlist. If you have more than one Shortlist, when you click the “Add to Shortlist” button will be asked to indicate the Shortlist you’d like the response added to. By default, responses will be added to the Shortlist you most recently created or added responses to previously.
To view, share, edit or delete a Shortlist, click the three vertical dots next to the name of the Shortlist on the left side of the page (i.e. in the “Shortlists’ widget) and select the action you’d like to perform. You can create and share multiple shortlists with anyone, regardless of whether or not they have a Voices.com account.
The ability to customize (white label) your shortlists to include your own logo and allow audition files to be downloaded is available exclusively to those who have paid for a Voices Plus or Voices Enterprise membership. Learn more about our plans by clicking here.
Talent can live on one or multiple Favorites lists. There are a number of ways to add a voice talent to your Favorites lists for future contact. You can do so from a talent Profile or from a Search Result.
In the Demos section of a talent profile you can click the grey (❤) icon that accompanies a demo. When clicked, a small window will open asking you to indicate which Favorites list you’d like to add the demo to, or if you’d like to add it to a new Favorites list by creating one. By default, talent will be added to the most recently used or created Favorites list. The icon will turn red (❤) when it has been saved to your Favorites.
If you have previously saved any demo(s) to Favorites, a heart icon will appear at the upper left of the talent profile image as a reminder.
When viewing search results, you can click the grey (❤) icon that appears next to the audio player. As outlined previously, when clicked, a small window will open asking you to indicate which Favorites list you’d like to add the demo to, or if you’d like to add it to a new Favorites list by creating one. By default, talent will be added to the most recently used or created Favorites list. The icon will turn red (❤) when it has been saved to your Favorites.
How would you rate this article?
- Article Number
- First Published
- 07/24/2020 11:24
- Last Modified
- 07/28/2020 15:17
- Public Knowledge Base