What happens to my project example if I edit or delete the connected demo or portfolio sample from my profile?
If you edit an existing demo or portfolio sample that you've selected as a project example, any tags you alter or anything you change at the profile level will not impact your project example in any way.
If you alter the file itself at the profile level, your project will continue to play the original demo file as a project example.
If you want to change the project example too, you will need to edit the project itself and connect the new or changed demo to your project as a new project example.
If you delete a demo at the profile level, it will not delete it at the project level. If you want to delete it as a project example as well, you will need to edit the project and unselect it.