Voices mobile app on iOS and Android
Apple App Store or the Google Play Store and searching for ‘Voices Talent Companion’. You will need a valid Apple ID or Google account before installing.
The Voices mobile app is currently available for free to install on Apple devices running iOS 9.0 or later and Android devices running Marshmallow (Android 6) or later. Currently, the Voices mobile app does not support devices running iPadOS.
Check with your mobile device manufacturer to determine if your device can run or is compatible with any of the above operating systems (OS).
For Android users, if you’re mobile device is not running Marshmallow (Android 6) or higher, you may not be able to find the Voices app in the Google Play Store.
You may need to update your mobile device’s OS in order for the Voices mobile app to work correctly. To update your OS, please review your OS developer’s support pages:
Below is a detailed overview of how the Voices talent companion app compares to Voices on the web (as of August 2021):
|Create an account||X|
|Manage and edit your profile||X|
|Purchase a Premium membership||X||X (iOS users only)|
|Review JobMatch™ score||X||X|
|Review and save jobs for later||X||X|
|Review Job Details and Status||X||X|
|Respond to jobs||X|
|Create proposal templates||X|
|View and accept Job Agreements||X||X|
|Upload files to Working jobs||X||X|
|Leaving and reviewing ratings and reviews||X|
|Review voice over stats||X|
No. If you are new to Voices, please create an account on the Voices website and then sign in to the app after that.
Yes. Social sign in is available with both Google and Apple.
However, please note Apple doesn't support 'Sign in with Apple' on devices running less than iOS 14.
No. The current version of the Voices mobile app does not support editing or updating your profile. To make changes to your profile, please visit the web version of Voices.
It depends. If you are an iOS user, you can upgrade your membership tier from Guest to Premium on the app. If not, please go to the Voices website to upgrade. For more information on our membership tiers, check out www.voices.com/talent-membership.
If you purchased your Premium membership on the app you will need to cancel your Premium membership renewal through the Apple App Store.Logging into the web version of Voices, under 'Account Setting'/'Membership' you’ll see that your Premium membership was purchased through the Apple store, your renewal amount, your next renewal date, and a link to the Apple App Store to manage, i.e. cancel, your subscription.
If you purchased your Premium membership through the web version of Voices you will need to cancel your membership through the web version of Voices (which is accessible on your mobile web browser).
No. Anything to do with your profile, including uploading demos or portfolio samples, should be done on the Voices website.
No. Responding to jobs is best done on the web version of Voices. Especially important for voice over, responding with a high-quality custom response allows you to showcase your final audio quality, which gives you the best chance of being hired.
Yes. In the 'Jobs' tab you’ll be able to access 'Job Details' and within the 'Job Details', you’ll see the 'Files' tab. Within the 'Files' tab you can upload files and submit them for client review if the file is already on your mobile device. You can also see if a revision has been requested on a particular file.
You can access all your previous messages and reply through your Voices inbox via the Voices mobile app.
To access your inbox tap 'Messages' from the bottom navigation bar (along the bottom of your mobile device screen). From this screen, you can see a list of active messages sorted by date and time sent (with newest messages at the top), the title of the job that the conversation is related to, as well as a preview of the latest message. By tapping 'Archive' from the top navigation bar, you can see a list of archived messages.
By tapping on an active message from your inbox, you will be taken to the conversation. Much like other messaging apps, Voices on mobile allows you to see when a message was sent and whether or not it has been delivered or read. Messages from you will be in blue, while messages from the other user will be in grey. To send a new message, tap ‘Write a message…’, type your message using your mobile device’s keyboard, and then tap Send. If you don’t want to send a message that you’ve begun writing, tap the 'X' icon from the top navigation bar and then tap 'Delete'.
To see more information about the conversation, tap on the 'Information (i)' icon from the top navigation bar. From the 'Details' screen, you can view the other user’s profile (by tapping on 'View Profile'), view the original job posting (by tapping 'View Job Posting'), and archive the conversation (by tapping 'Archive Conversation').
The current version of the Voices mobile app does not support push notifications. To see if you’ve received a new message, you will need to open the app and then tap 'Messages'.
Within a message’s details, you’ll be able to view the 'Job Details' and have access to the Additional Payment Calculator to help determine your quote when requesting an additional payment.
To view and manage payments, tap your 'Payments' icon from the bottom navigation bar (along the bottom of your mobile device screen). From this screen, you will see a list of payments that are 'Held in SurePayTM' or 'Completed'. The All list combines both of these together. Each payment will be listed with the corresponding Job Name and Job ID and your earnings. You’ll also be able to see the Service the job was for and the payment status for that particular job.
The default expanded view will show you most of the relevant information including:
As a Talent, you are able to request the release of funds from the Client by tapping on the Request Release button. This will notify the Client that you have requested that the funds be released.
Payments that have not yet been released will appear in the Held in SurePayTM screen, and payments that have been released will appear in the Completed screen, viewable from the top navigation bar.